Review · Pet Cameras

Furbo Mini 360 Review: The Pet Camera You Cannot Switch On Without Paying

On September 18, 2026 the Furbo Mini 360 sat at position 14 in Amazon's Best Sellers list for Pet Cameras and Monitors in the United States. The thirteen entries above it were general-purpose indoor security cameras and smart displays, which makes the Furbo the highest-ranked camera on that list designed for pets.

It is a compact, rotating 2K camera with a bamboo lid, a treat tosser and two-way audio, built to sit on a table. It also carries a warning in its own Amazon listing title that most products would bury in the small print: a paid plan is required to activate it.

That is the fact this review is organized around, because it changes what you are buying. Nobody on this site has set one up. Every specification comes from Furbo's own product page or its support documentation, and the subscription mechanics come from Furbo's own help center article on subscription-required cameras. If you want the wider picture on recurring fees in this category first, our breakdown of what pet tech subscriptions cost over three years is the right starting point.

By Published Updated Research-based assessment

Affiliate disclosure: the price links on this page may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you. Retailers cannot pay for placement or influence the score. How we stay independent

Quick verdict

Furbo Mini 360
Furbo Mini 360 specifications
6.2/10
Editorial ratingFairWeighted average of 4 rated sections.

A well-judged little camera wrapped around a commercial model that decides the review. The hardware is good for the size, and the rotating 2K view with auto tracking does the job a pet owner wants. What you need to understand before buying is that Live View stays locked until you activate a Furbo Nanny plan, and the plan does not stop when the first year does.

Strengths

  • 2K resolution with 8x zoom, better than Furbo's own larger 1080p cameras
  • Rotating 360 degree view with auto tracking, in a body under 4 inches tall
  • Color night vision using light in colors a pet can see

Weaknesses

  • Live View stays locked until a Furbo Nanny plan is activated during setup
  • Hardware price is part of a bundled service arrangement
  • No power adapter in the box, despite a specific power requirement

Key specifications

Dimensions
3.6 x 3.5 x 3.5 in, roughly 91 x 89 x 89 mm
Placement
Tabletop or flat surface, 1.5 to 4 ft off the ground (Furbo)
Camera
2K QHD with rotating 360 degree view and 8x digital zoom
Night vision
Automatic, in colors a pet can see (Furbo)
Auto tracking
Automatically rotates and zooms in to follow the pet
Audio
Real-time two-way audio, built-in microphone and speaker
Built-in alerts
Barking alert or meowing alert. More alerts require a Furbo Nanny plan
Treat tossing
Lite Treat Toss. Capacity 8 to 10 pieces
Treat size
0.25 to 0.5 in (0.6 to 1 cm), round, dry and firm
Lid
Magnetic natural bamboo
Suitable for
Dogs and cats (Furbo)
Power
USB-C, 6 ft cable included. Power adapter NOT included, needs 5 V, over 2 A, minimum 10 W
Subscription
Furbo Nanny activation required during setup. Live View locked until activated
Warranty
1-year limited warranty (Furbo)

Full specification sheet and comparisons →

How we reviewed it

Basis
Research-based: assessed from the manufacturer’s published specifications, documentation and the independent sources listed at the end. We have not tested this unit ourselves; any measurement quoted belongs to the cited source.
Method

Hardware specifications were read from Furbo's United States product page, including the comparison table that sets the Mini 360 against the Furbo Mini and the Furbo 360 cameras. Setup requirements, box contents and the treat guide were read from Furbo's own quick start guide for this model. The subscription mechanics come from Furbo's help center article explaining how subscription-required cameras activate, which is the clearest published description of the model. Retailer demand was read from Amazon's Best Sellers list for Pet Cameras and Monitors on September 18, 2026. Sections are scored on what the documented behavior does for a pet owner, and the subscription is weighted most heavily because it is the part of this product that cannot be avoided.

Evidence

Furbo publishes the dimensions, the camera resolution, the zoom, the tracking behavior and the treat capacity for this model, and its quick start guide adds the power requirement and the placement guidance. The most important source is Furbo's own support article on subscription-required cameras, which states in plain terms that Live View remains locked until activation, that these cameras are sold as bundled hardware and service at a lower upfront hardware cost, and that each new camera must complete its own activation before it can be used. Amazon's listing title carries the same warning.

Limitations

Nobody on this site has set up or used this camera. Image quality in a real room, the reliability of the auto tracking, how far the treat travels and how often the barking alert fires incorrectly are all unverified, and no section is scored on them. No independent laboratory or long-term test of this model was found. Furbo does not publish the weight, the lens field of view, whether the camera tilts as well as rotates, or whether it supports 5 GHz Wi-Fi, and none of those was assumed. Subscription prices and promotional hardware pricing change frequently and are deliberately kept out of this text. They belong in the offers block.

The hardware, and the thing that is not in the box

7.0/10Good
Line diagram of the Furbo Mini 360 from the front, with the status indicator beside the camera lens enlarged to show it glowing yellow
Setup diagram from Furbo's own quick start guide. The yellow blinking status light means the camera has started and is waiting to be paired. Furbo support documentation

The Mini 360 measures 3.6 by 3.5 by 3.5 inches, which is roughly 91 by 89 by 89 mm. That is small enough to sit on a bookshelf without announcing itself, and Furbo's own comparison makes the point: the full-size Furbo 360 is 8.8 by 4.9 by 4.9 inches, so the Mini is less than half the height.

The body is rounded and white with a magnetic natural bamboo lid, which is the treat hopper cover. Furbo's quick start guide lists the parts: the bamboo lid, a status indicator, a speaker, the treat tosser, a 2K QHD camera with automatic night vision, a microphone, the 360 degree rotating view and a 6 foot USB-C cable.

Read that list again, because of what is missing from it. Furbo ships a USB-C cable and no power adapter. The guide states that the adapter is not included in the box and specifies what you need: 5 V output, more than 2 A of current and a minimum of 10 W. A spare phone charger may meet this, but a weak one will not, and starting a camera setup by hunting for a compliant adapter is a poor first ten minutes.

Placement matters more than on a wall-mounted camera. Furbo recommends 1.5 to 4 feet off the ground for maximum coverage and full rotation, and suggests moving the camera within 15 feet of the router if setup will not connect. A camera that rotates needs clear space around it, so a crowded shelf will limit what the 360 degree view is worth.

The status indicator is the main feedback channel during setup. A yellow blinking light means the camera has started and is waiting to be paired, and Furbo asks for 5 to 10 seconds before that appears.

Treat tossing, and the treats it will actually throw

6.0/10Fair
Furbo treat guide showing four treat sizes from 0.25 to 0.5 inches, a tick beside round firm treats and a cross beside crumbly ones, and a maximum capacity of 8 to 10 pieces
Furbo's own treat guide from the quick start documentation. The size window, the shape requirement and the 8 to 10 piece capacity are all the manufacturer's published figures. Furbo support documentation

Furbo calls this Lite Treat Toss, and the word lite is doing real work. The comparison table on Furbo's own site separates the Mini 360's Lite Treat Toss from the full Furbo 360's Fun Treat Tossing, so this is a reduced version of the feature by the manufacturer's own description.

The practical limits are published in the quick start guide and they are narrow. Treats must be between 0.25 and 0.5 inches, which is 0.6 to 1 cm. They should be round, dry and firm in texture. Soft, crumbly or irregular treats are shown as unsuitable. The hopper holds 8 to 10 pieces.

Think about what that means over a working day. Eight to ten small, round, dry treats is a handful. If your plan is to reward a dog several times across an eight-hour absence, you will run out, and the hopper cannot be refilled remotely. Treats also go in vertically, one at a time.

The feature is best understood as a way to get your pet's attention and reward one specific moment, not as a feeding mechanism. Used that way it is useful, because a camera that can make a dog come and look at it is a far better behavioral tool than one that can only watch.

One thing worth checking against your own cupboard before buying: the treats you already use probably do not match the size and shape specification, so budget for a compatible training treat as part of the purchase.

The camera, the app and what the alerts actually do

7.5/10Good
Furbo app screen showing an activity clip of a dog and a cat, with a barking alert card reading 305 times average and a meowing alert card reading 120 times average, each with a weekly bar chart
Furbo app screen published by Furbo. The counts shown are Furbo's own sample data. Furbo app screenshot published by Furbo

The camera is 2K QHD with a rotating 360 degree view and 8 times digital zoom, which puts it ahead of the Furbo Mini and the full-size Furbo 360 cameras, both of which Furbo lists at 1080p with 4 times zoom. For a device this small that is a real specification advantage, and 2K matters more on a rotating camera than on a fixed one, because digital zoom eats resolution and you start with more of it.

Auto tracking is the feature that makes the rotation worth having. Furbo describes the Mini 360 as automatically rotating and zooming in to follow your pet. Night vision is automatic, and Furbo describes it as color night vision using light in colors a pet can see, which is a sensible design decision for a device that lives in a room where an animal sleeps.

Two-way audio is real-time, and the built-in alerts cover barking and meowing. Here is the important boundary: Furbo's comparison table states that the barking or meowing alert is included, and that you subscribe to Furbo Nanny for more alerts. So the free alert set is narrow, and behavior detection, activity summaries and video history sit behind the plan.

What the app shows with a plan running is an activity feed with short clips, plus weekly counts for barking and meowing measured against your own recent average. That framing is a good idea. A raw number of barks means nothing. A number of barks compared with last week is the beginning of a useful signal about whether something has changed for your animal.

One limitation: alert counts are a detection system's opinion. Furbo publishes no accuracy figure for barking or meowing detection, and none was found elsewhere. Treat the trend as more reliable than any single day's number.

The subscription you cannot skip, and what happens if you stop

4.5/10Poor
Furbo Mini 360 the subscription you cannot skip, and what happens if you stop, manufacturer render on a generated backdrop

This is the section that should decide the purchase, and Furbo deserves credit for documenting it clearly even though it does not flatter the product.

Furbo's help center draws a line between two kinds of camera it sells. A subscription-optional Furbo works with or without a Furbo Nanny plan, and Live View works immediately. A subscription-required Furbo is different: it requires Furbo Nanny activation during setup, it is sold at a lower hardware cost with bundled service, and in Furbo's own words Live View remains locked until activation. Amazon's listing title for this camera states the same thing, which is how you can tell which kind you are buying before it arrives.

Two consequences follow, and neither is obvious from the product page.

The first is that the low hardware price is not a discount, it is a deposit. Furbo says these cameras are sold as bundled hardware and service packages at a lower upfront hardware cost. You are paying less now because you have committed to paying later, and the plan Furbo offers alongside the camera is billed as a year at a time.

The second catches existing Furbo owners. Furbo states that each subscription-required camera must complete its own activation during initial setup, even if you already hold an active Furbo Nanny plan, because the activation creates the service link for the new camera. After that activation completes, Furbo automatically detects the existing plan and merges them into one subscription, keeping your remaining value and putting all eligible cameras on a single renewal date. That is a reasonable outcome, but you have to go through the activation first, and a second-camera buyer who does not expect a second subscription screen will be confused by it.

The question nobody should skip is what the camera does if you stop paying. Furbo's published material describes what activation unlocks. It does not state what remains available if a plan lapses on a subscription-required model. Anyone buying on the strength of a promotional first year should ask Furbo directly before committing. Our guide to what smart pet devices keep doing offline covers why that question matters across this whole category.

Alternatives worth considering

Where to buy

In-stock offers for this exact model, sorted by item price in USD. Shipping is not included unless a retailer supplies it. Not every retailer is listed. Prices last checked 18 hours ago.

Retailer prices for the Furbo Mini 360
RetailerItem priceShippingAvailabilityCheckedLink
Amazon.com$99See retailerIn stockCheck price at Amazon.com

Prices and availability come from retailer feeds and change without notice; the retailer’s page is authoritative. We may earn a commission if you buy through these links.

Final verdict

Furbo Mini 360
6.2/10Editorial ratingFair

Score breakdown

Scores run from 1.0 to 10.0: 9+ exceptional, 8–8.9 excellent, 7–7.9 good, 6–6.9 fair, 5–5.9 mediocre, below 5 poor. The overall score is the weighted average of the rated sections. Unrated sections do not count.

Pros

  • 2K resolution with 8x zoom, better than Furbo's own larger 1080p cameras
  • Rotating 360 degree view with auto tracking, in a body under 4 inches tall
  • Color night vision using light in colors a pet can see
  • Alert counts shown against your own recent average
  • Magnetic bamboo lid, shelf-friendly shape
  • Furbo documents the subscription mechanics openly in its own help center and merges duplicate subscriptions into one

Cons

  • Live View stays locked until a Furbo Nanny plan is activated during setup
  • Hardware price is part of a bundled service arrangement
  • No power adapter in the box, despite a specific power requirement
  • 8 to 10 treats, no remote refill
  • Treats must be 0.25 to 0.5 in, round, dry and firm, which rules out many common treats
  • Furbo does not publish what a subscription-required camera retains if the plan lapses
  • No published weight, field of view or 5 GHz support

Conclusion

The Furbo Mini 360 is a good small camera attached to a commercial decision that takes effect at setup.

The hardware is the strongest part. A 2K sensor with 8 times zoom in a body under four inches tall beats Furbo's own larger cameras on paper, the rotation with auto tracking suits a tabletop device, and the app's habit of showing alert counts against your own baseline is a better idea than a raw number.

The treat tosser is a lighter feature than the name suggests, limited to 8 to 10 small round treats. The absent power adapter is a needless irritation. And the subscription is a precondition, with Live View locked until activation and a hardware price that Furbo itself describes as a bundled service arrangement.

The camera and app carry the score. The subscription model, which is weighted most heavily because it is the part you cannot avoid, holds it down. Buy it knowing what the plan costs over three years, beyond the promotional first one.

Andreea-Viviana Jitaru’s take

There is an honest version of the subscription-required model and a dishonest one, and Furbo is mostly doing the honest version. The help center article that explains all of this is unusually direct, the retail listing title warns you before you buy, and merging a duplicate plan into one is the fair outcome. What still sits badly is the framing. A camera whose Live View is locked until you activate a plan is not a camera you own with an optional service. It is a service with hardware attached, and the low sticker price is the clearest evidence of that. Owners who understand the arrangement and want a second Furbo in another room are well served here. Anyone drawn in by a low hardware price and expecting a camera that works with no plan should read the listing title twice. An assessment with no setup time cannot tell you how well the tracking follows a fast dog or how often the barking alert fires at a doorbell, and this one does not pretend to.

Buy it if
  • Owners who want a shelf camera to see and speak to a pet
  • Homes where a rotating view matters more than a fixed wide angle
  • People who will read the behavior trends
  • Anyone who already pays for Furbo Nanny and wants a second camera in another room
  • Dogs and cats that respond to a small reward as a way of being called to the camera
Consider an alternative if
  • You want a camera that works on its own, without a recurring plan
  • Treats need to last a whole working day
  • Soft, crumbly or irregular treats
  • Your plan is a wall mount
  • You are not prepared to ask Furbo what happens when a plan lapses before you buy

Questions readers ask

Does the Furbo Mini 360 work without a subscription?

No. Furbo classifies it as a subscription-required camera, and its help center states that Live View remains locked until a Furbo Nanny plan is activated during setup.

Is a power adapter included?

No. Furbo supplies a 6 foot USB-C cable only. The quick start guide specifies an adapter with 5 V output, more than 2 A of current and a minimum of 10 W, and states that it is not in the box.

How many treats does it hold?

Furbo states a capacity of 8 to 10 pieces. Treats must be 0.25 to 0.5 inches, which is 0.6 to 1 cm, and round, dry and firm in texture.

What happens if I already have a Furbo Nanny subscription?

You still have to complete a new activation for this camera during setup. Furbo then detects your existing plan and merges the two, preserving your remaining value and putting all eligible cameras on one renewal date.

Does the camera tilt as well as rotate?

Furbo describes a rotating 360 degree view and auto tracking that rotates and zooms. It does not state that the camera tilts vertically.

Is it better than the full-size Furbo 360?

On camera specification, yes. Furbo lists the Mini 360 at 2K with 8x zoom against 1080p with 4x zoom on the larger cameras. The full-size model has Fun Treat Tossing in place of the lite version and can be wall mounted.

About the reviewer

Editor

Andreea edits the written side of the site: the editor's note on each product page, the category buying guides and the blog. Her brief is to say what a specification table cannot: where a product is good, where it quietly compromises, and who should walk past it. A note that reads like marketing copy, or that praises a product without naming a drawback, does not go live.

This is a research-based assessment: the reviewer compiled it from published specifications, documentation and independent measurements rather than from testing the unit.

Profile and other work →

Sources

  • Furbo, Furbo Mini 360 product page and comparison tableshopus.furbo.com
  • Furbo Help Center, Furbo Mini 360 Quick Start Guidehelp.furbo.com
  • Furbo Help Center, How to activate your subscription-required Furbohelp.furbo.com
  • Amazon Best Sellers, Pet Cameras and Monitors (retrieved 18 September 2026)amazon.com
  • Official product pagefurbo.com

← Back to the blog